NBA Development League

The National Basketball Association announced today the affiliation system for the 2007-08 NBA Development League (“D-League”) season. Each NBA team has one D-League affiliate to which it may assign players in their first or second NBA season.

The Cleveland Cavaliers will be affiliated with the new Rio Grande Valley Vipers, which is owned in part by two Cavaliers season ticket holders along with several local owners in the Rio Grande Valley area. The Cavaliers share its Rio Grande Valley affiliation along with the Houston Rockets and New Orleans Hornets.

For the rest of the pairings click here.

Source:  NBA.COM

Published by GFO

GFO aka Mr G, is the co-founder of Mr G been a season ticket holder since 1971. You can find his real name at The Q on the “Season Ticket Hall of Fame” wall.

483 replies on “NBA Development League”